Companies That Upgraded Their Domain Names:

In the early days of a company‚Äôs lifecycle, a premium domain name – one word .com or short acronym .com – is often unobtainable. These premium domain names hold considerable value and can sell for well into the six, seven, and even eight figures. A lack of funds or an unavailable domain name means that a company must launch their business on a less desirable domain name that lacks the allure, gravitas, and trust of a premium .com domain name. A business may start out with a non-.com domain name or a .com domain name that doesn’t match its brand name with the hope of upgrading in the future.

As a company gains traction and builds a steady revenue stream or receives funding, a domain name upgrade may become attainable. A growing business has enough funds to make a substantial investment in a valuable .com domain name. A domain name acquisition may be in the form of a brand-matching .com domain name or it may entail a complete corporate rebrand.

Every year, hundreds of companies around the world invest in their brand by upgrading to a premium .com domain name. Here, we have compiled a comprehensive list of notable domain name upgrades. For the most part, these include high demand one word .com domain names as well as short acronym .com domain names. The list below is comprised of domain name upgrades that we were able to track from the last several years.

Special thanks to James Iles and Jamie Zoch for doing a great deal of legwork finding and reporting domain name upgrades.

Company Name Upgraded Domain Name Original Domain Name
Abby Connect Abby.com abbyconnect.com
Acadia Pharmaceuticals Acadia.com acadia-pharma.com
Accenture Federal Services AFS.com accenture.com/us-en/industries/afs-index.com
Accurate Accurate.com accuratebackground.com
Acoustic Acoustic.com acoustic.co
Adopt Adopt.com adopt.fr
Advance Advance.com advance.net
Aesthetic Aesthetic.com platodesign.com
Afresh Technologies Afresh.com afreshtechnologies.com
Agenda Agenda.com agendaapp.website
Ahead Ahead.com thinkahead.com
Airbus Corporate Jets ACJ.com acj.airbus.com
AirFocus Airfocus.com airfocus.io
Urban Airship Airship.com urbanairship.com
Alan Alan.com alan.eu
Alchemy Alchemy.com alchemyapi.io
Accor Live Limitless All.com all.accor.com
Alloy Alloy.com alloy.co
American Tire Distributors ATD.com atd-us.com
Angel Studios Angel.com angelstudios.com
Appetize Appetize.com appetizeapp.com
Archer Archer.com flyarcher.com
Atoms Atoms.com wearatoms.com
Attest Attest.com askattest.com
Aura Aura.com auracompany.com
Backflip Backflip.com whistlesell.com
Backlog Backlog.com backlogtool.com
Ballet Ballet.com balletcrypto.com
Banyan Banyan.com getbanyan.com
Beacon Beacon.com beacon.co.uk
Beeper Beeper.com beeperhq.com
Bees Bees.com mybees.com
Believe Believe.com believemusic.com
Bevy Bevy.com bevyhq.com
BikeTours BikeTours.com biketoursdirect.com
Birdies Slippers Birdies.com birdiesslippers.com
Blade Blade.com flyblade.com
Blend Blend.com blendlabs.com
Blues Wireless Blues.com blues.io
Bob’s Discount Furniture Bobs.com mybobs.com
Bottle Bottle.com sendbottles.com
Box Box.com box.net
Branch Branch.com ourbranch.com
Bridge Base Bridge.com bridgebase.com
Bright Events Bright.com brightrentals.com
Bubble Bubble.com bubble.io
Buffer Buffer.com bufferapp.com
Bulb Bulb.com bulb.co.uk
Bulk Powders Bulk.com bulkpowders.co.uk
Bungalow Bungalow.com livebungalow.com
Buoy Health Buoy.com buoyhealth.com
Burnt Finance Burnt.com burnt.finance
Bux Bux.com getbux.com
Byte Byte.com byteme.com
Cal.com Cal.com calendso.com
Caliber Collision Caliber.com calibercollision.com
Cameo Cameo.com bookcameo.com
Canvas Canvas.com jumpstart.me
Capacity Capacity.com jane.ai
Grupo Cappuccino Cappuccino.com grupocappuccino.com
Capsule Capsule.com capsulecares.com
Caretaker Caretaker.com flip.lease
Carrot Carrot.com oncarrot.com
Cerebral Cerebral.com getcerebral.com
Chaos Chaos.com chaosgroup.com
Charles River Apparel CharlesRiver.com charlesriverapparel.com
BlueChew Chew.com bluechew.com
Chief Chief.com joinchief.com
Chill Chill.com thechillway.com
Chime Bank Chime.com chimebank.com
Chosen Foods Chosen.com chosenfoods.co
Circulation Circulation.com circulation.co
Circumstance Distillery Circumstance.com circumstancedistillery.com
Clarity Clarity.com claritymoney.com
Class Class.com classedu.com
Clay Clay.com clay.run
Clear Street ClearStreet.com clearstreet.io
Clicky Clicky.com getclicky.com
Close Close.com close.io
Clubhouse Clubhouse.com joinclubhouse.com
Cocoon Cocoon.com meetcocoon.com
Coder Coder.com cdr.co
Collective Collective.com hyke.me
Collectively Collectively.com eatcollectively.com
Comet Comet.com comet.ml
Compass Compass.com urbancompass.com
Commonwealth Bank of Australia CBA.com commbank.com.au
Confidence Systems Confidence.com confidencesystems.com
Confirm Confirm.com confirmhr.com
Constructor.io Constructor.com constructor.io
Contra Contra.com contra.work
Conveyor Conveyor.com conveyorhq.com
CopeCart Cope.com copecart.com
Copper Copper.com prosperworks.com
Cord Cord.com getradical.co
Correlation Risk Partners Correlation.com correlation.eu
Courier Courier.com trycourier.com
Cover Cover.com coverinsurance.com
Cowboy Cowboy.com cowboy.bike
Crossbeam Crossbeam.com getcrossbeam.com
Crust Crust.com crust.com.au
Crypto.com Crypto.com mona.co
Cultivate Cultivate.com trycultivate.com
Cumberland Group Cumberland.com cumberlandgroupit.com
Curable Curable.com curablehealth.com
Curve Curve.com curveapp.com
Dakota Dakota.com Dakota.co
Dame Dame.com damewellness.co
Dan.com Dan.com undeveloped.com
Daring Foods Daring.com daringfoods.com
Dave Dave.com trydave.com
DBT DBT.com getdbt.com
DC Comics DC.com dccomics.com
Deity Deity.com deity.io
Delicious Delicious.com del.icio.us
Detect Detect.com detectnow.com
Dexterity Dexterity.com dexterity.ai
Discord Discord.com discordapp.com
Divvy Divvy.com divvyhomes.com
DJI Dji.com dji-innovations.com
Docademic Doc.com docademic.com
Doubledutch DoubleDutch.com doubledutch.me
Draft Draft.com playdraft.com
Drop.com Drop.com massdrop.com
Dropbox Dropbox.com getdropbox.com
DuckDuckGo Duck.com duckduckgo.com
Duffel Duffel.com duffelhq.com
Dune Analytics Dune.com dune.xyz
Dutch Dutch.com dutchpet.com
DXL DXL.com destinationxl.com
Ehrhardt Partner Group EPG.com ehrhardt-partner.com
Elevate Elevate.com elevatefinance.com
Ellery Ellery.com elleryland.com
Embed Embed.com embedfi.com
Empower Retirement Empower.com empower-retirement.com
Enemy Eyewear Enemy.com enemyeyewear.com
Enhance Enhance.com enhance.net
Ethic Ethic.com weareethic.com
Evolution Evolution.com evolutiongaming.com
Evolve Vacation Rentals Evolve.com evolvevacationrentals.com
Exodus Exodus.com exodus.io
Expel Expel.com expel.io
Experience.com Experience.com socialsurvey.me
Explanation Company Explanation.com explanationcompany.com
Extend Extend.com helloextend.com
Facet Wealth Facet.com facetwealth.com
Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation Fairway.com fairwayindependentmc.com
Fallout (Bethesda Softworks) Fallout.com fallout4.com
Fetch Fetch.com fetch.delivery
Fin Fin.com finxpc.com
Finally Finally.com backoffice.co
Firefly Firefly.com fireflyspace.com
Fire Hydrant FireHydrant.com firehydrant.io
Firework Firework.com firework.tv
Flow Flow.com onflow.org
Forge Forge.com forgeglobal.com
Formative Formative.com goformative.com
Fortnite Fortnite.com fortnitegame.com
Found Found.com found.app
Foursquare Foursquare.com playfoursquare.com
Fraction Fraction.com fraction.is
Framer Framer.com framerjs.com
Freedom Mortgage Freedom.com freedommortgage.com
Front Front.com frontapp.com
Fume Fume.com officialfume.com
Fuzzy Fuzzy.com yourfuzzy.com
Gala Gala.com gala.games
Garage Kept Motors GKM.com garagekeptmotors.com
Gaucho – Buenos Aires Gaucho.com gauchobuenosaires.com
Gem Gem.com zensourcer.com
Geneva Geneva.com genevachat.com
Ginger Ginger.com ginger.io
Glance Glance.com glance.app
Glean Glean.com askscio.com
Glide Glide.com glidehq.com
Glo Glo.com yogaglo.com
Global Global.com exterionmedia.com
Grab Grab.com grabtaxi.com
Gradient Gradient.com gradient.google
Grain Grain.com grain.co
Gran Cursos Online Gran.com grancursosonline.com.br
Granite Equity Partners Granite.com graniteequitypartners.com
Gravity Forms Gravity.com gravity.com
Grayscale Investments Grayscale.com grayscale.co
Greenhouse Software Greenhouse.com greenhouse.io
Green Street Advisors GreenStreet.com greenstreetadvisors.com
Grove Grove.com grove.co
Guaranteed Rate Rate.com guaranteedrate.com
Hallow Hallow.com hallow.app
Handle Handle.com handle.us
Hay Hay.com hay.dk
Hero Games Hero.com herogame.com
HFM HFM.com hotforex.com
Hippo Hippo.com myhippo.com
Hive Hive.com hiveteams.com
Homeroom Homeroom.com joinhomeroom.com
Hopin Hopin.com hopin.to
Horizon Horizon.com HorizonDairy.com
Hornet Hornet.com hornet.net
HSE HSE.com hse.de
Huckleberry Huckleberry.com huckleberry.co
Huntington Ingalls Industries HII.com HuntingtonIngalls.com
Hustle Hustle.com hustle.life
Hyena Energy Hyena.com hyenaenergy.com
Hymn Hymn.com hymn.tv
ICE Ice.com theice.com
IKG IKG.com harscoikg.com
Immersed Immersed.com immersedvr.com
Indigo Indigo.com indigo.ca
Intercom Intercom.com intercom.io
Interspace Interspace.com interspace.mk
Invision Invision.com invisionapp.com
Intis Telecom It.com intistele.com
Italic Italic.com shopitalic.com
January January.com debtsy.com
Jellyfish Jellyfish.com jellyfish.co.uk
Jolt Jolt.com joltup.com
Jones Capital Jones.com jonescompanies.com
JSX JSX.com jetsuitex.com
July July.com getjuly.com
Jump Jump.com jumpbikes.com
Keep Keep.com gotokeep.com
Kernel Kernel.com kernel.co
Kiel James Patrick KJP.com kieljamespatrick.com
Kin Kin.com kininsurance.com
Knack Knack.com knackhq.com
Knockaway Knock.com knockaway.com
Kudos Kudos.com kudosnow.com
Laced Laced.com laced.co.uk
Latch Latch.com getlatch.com
Lattice Lattice.com latticehq.com
Ledger Ledger.com ledgerwallet.com
Leasing Leasing.com contracthireandleasing.com
Lendable Lendable.com lendable.co.uk
Lettuce Entertain You Lettuce.com leye.com
Lick Lick.com lickhome.com
LinkTree Linktree.com linktr.ee
Liquid Liquid.com quoine.com
Loom Loom.com useloom.com
Loon Loon.com loon.co
Looper Looper.com infinitelooper.com
Luminous Computing Luminous.com luminouscomputing.com
M1 M1.com m1finance.com
Magnolia Magnolia.com magnoliamarket.com
Mahogany (Hallmark) Mahogany.com hallmark.com/shop-mahogany
Mastermind Mastermind.com trymastermind.com
Maxima Maxima.com maximakitchenequipment.com
Meal Meal.com meal.nl
Measure Measure.com measure.aero
Memento Memento.com vidhug.com
Memo Memo.com memohq.com
Mercury Mercury.com mercury.co
MetaLab MetaLab.com metalab.co
Meter Meter.com meterup.com
Metronome Metronome.com getmetronome.com
Mevo Mevo.com getmevo.com
XiaoMi Mi.com xiaomi.com
Mint Financial Mint.com mymint.com
Mirror Mirror.com mirror.co
Mixture Labs Mixture.com mixturelabs.com
Mode Analytics Mode.com modeanalytics.com
Modular AI Modular.com modular.ai
Monograph Monograph.com monograph.io
Mote Mote.com justmote.me
Motion Industries Motion.com motionindustries.com
MNTN Mountain.com steelhouse.com
Mural Mural.com mural.co
Mya Mya.com hiremya.com
Near Near.com near.co
Neighbor Neighbor.com storewithneighbor.com
NewAge Beverages NewAge.com newagebev.com
Nio (NextEV) Nio.com nio.io
Noah Noah.com noah.io
Noise Noise.com wecreatenoise.com
No Limit Creatives NLC.com nolimitcreatives.com
Noted Noted.com notedmr.com
Notion Notion.com notion.so
Noun Noun.com noun.io
Noyo Noyo.com gonoyo.com
Nursing.com Nursing.com nrsng.com
NatWest Corporation NWS.com natwest.com
Oats.com Oats.com oatsovernight.com
Oda Oda.com kolonial.no
OKX OKX.com okex.com
Olive Olive.com gogetolive.com
Ollie Ollie.com myollie.com
OpenSea OpenSea.com opensea.io
Ophelia Ophelia.com meetophelia.com
Optimal Optimal.com sreducationgroup.org
Orchard Orchard.com orchardhomes.com
Outfront Media Outfront.com outfrontmedia.com
Owner Owner.com profitboss.com
Packaged Packaged.com shoppackaged.com
Packet Packet.com packet.net
Paired Paired.com getpaired.com
Pallet Pallet.com Pallet.xyz
Panther Panther.com runpanther.io
Papa Papa.com joinpapa.com
Partly Partly.com partly.co.nz
Partner Base PartnerBase.com partnerbase.io
Patronage Patronage.com patronage.org
Pave Pave.com trytrove.co
Paw.com Paw.com treatadog.com
Pax Labs Pax.com paxvapor.com
Peacock Peacock.com peacocktv.com
The Penny Hoarder Penny.com thepennyhoarder.com
Percent Percent.com mypercent.com
Phenom Phenom.com phenompeople.com
Phrase Phrase.com phraseapp.com
Design Pickle Pickle.com designpickle.com
Pillow Pillow.com pillowhomes.com
Pilot Pilot.com zapgram.com
Victoria’s Secret PINK Pink.com victoriassecret.com/pink
Pinwheel Pinwheel.com pinwheel.io
Pitch Pitch.com pitch.io
Place Place.com placeinc.com
Plain Plain.com plain.co
PLM PLM.com plmfleet.com
Planned Planned.com entr.ca
Playbook Playbook.com playbook.at
Podium Podium.com podium.co
Poised Poised.com getpoise.com
Poly Poly.com polycom.com
Pop.com Pop.com screen.so
Poppy Health Poppy.com poppyair.com
Postman Postman.com getpostman.com
Postmark Postmark.com postmarkapp.com
Presto Presto.com elacarte.com
Prime (Amazon) Prime.com amazon.com/prime
Primer Primer.com withprimer.com
Print Print.com print.nl
Prodigy Prodigy.com prodigygame.com
PFF PFF.com profootballfocus.com
Prose Prose.com prosehair.com
Prove Prove.com payfone.com
Proxy Proxy.com helloproxy.com
Public.com Public.com matadorapp.com
Punchbowl Punchbowl.com mypunchbowl.com
Purple Purple.com onpurple.com
Qatar National Bank QNB.com qnbbank.vc
Quiet Quiet.com quiet.vc
Quirk Books Quirk.com quirkbooks.com
Radar Radar.com radar.io
Radian Group Radian.com radian.biz
Ramp Ramp.com tryramp.com
Razer Razer.com razerzone.com
Reach Financial Reach.com libertylending.com
Reconciled Reconciled.com getreconciled.co
Recursion Recursion.com recursionpharma.com
Reggie Reggie.com helloreggie.com
Render Render.com onrender.com
Republic Republic.com republic.co
Resolve Resolve.com resolve.net
Rewatch Rewatch.com rewatch.tv
Rewind Rewind.com rewindit.io
RH RH.com restorationhardware.com
Rhombus Systems Rhombus.com rhombussystems.com
RFG RFG.com rhodesfoodgroup.com
Ribbon Ribbon.com ribbonexperiences.com
River River.com altofinancial.com
Room Room.com getroom.com
The Roost Stand Roost.com therooststand.com
Root Insurance Root.com joinroot.com
Rota Rota.com get-rota.com
Route Route.com routeapp.io
Routine Routine.com routinebaseball.com
Rows Rows.com dashdash.com
Ruby Ruby.com callruby.com
Runway Runway.com runway.xyz
Salad Salad.com salad.io
Scale Scale.com scale.ai
Scan.com Scan.com nationalmriscan.com
Sears Home Services SHS.com searshomeservices.com
Seesaw Seesaw.com seesaw.me
Selfmade Selfmade.com stofogstil.dk
Sesh Sesh.com gosesh.com
Settle Settle.com settle.co
ShapeShift Shapeshift.com shapeshift.io
Shawnee Communications Shawnee.com shawneetel.com
Shield Shield.com cashshield.com
Shone Shone.com shone.io
Shortcut Shortcut.com clubhouse.io
Sierra Trading Post Sierra.com sierratradingpost.com
Simplist Simplist.com gosimplist.com
Simulate Simulate.com eatnuggs.com
Sketch Sketch.com sketchapp.com
SkyBlue Insurance SkyBlue.com skyblueinsurance.com
Slack Slack.com slackhq.com
Sleek Tech Pte Ltd Sleek.com sleek.sg
Sleeper Sleeper.com sleeper.app
Smalls Smalls.com smallsforsmalls.com
Smarty Smarty.com smartystreets.com
Snappy Snappy.com meetsnappy.com
Snug Snug.com snug.co
Spade Spade.com spade.dev
Speak Speak.com usespeak.com
Sportsman’s Warehouse Sportsman.com sportsmanswarehouse.com
Sprig Sprig.com userleap.com
Square Square.com squareup.com
Squeeze Squeeze.com squeezeapp.com
Stash Stash.com stashinvest.com
Stereo Stereo.com stereo.co
Streamlit Streamlit.com streamlit.io
Stripe Stripe.com getstripe.com
Structure Studios Structure.com structurestudios.com
Subject Subject.com hiemile.com
Sumo Sumo.com sumome.com
Suppose Suppose.com suppose.tv
Surprise HR Surprise.com surprisehr.com
Sushi Sushi.com sushi.finance
Swan Bitcoin Swan.com swanbitcoin.com
Swiftly Swiftly.com useswiftly.com
Synchrony Synchrony.com synchronyfinancial.com
TBO TBO.com tbotek.com
Tent Tent.com tent.app
Tesla Tesla.com teslamotors.com
Tile Tile.com thetileapp.com
Tink Tink.com tink.se
Tiny Tiny.com tinycapital.com
Titan Titan.com titanvest.com
Toggle Toggle.com gettoggle.com
Tornado Tornado.com nvstr.com
Treat Treat.com treatcare.com
Trolley Trolley.com paymentrails.com
Trust Wallet TrustWallet.com trustwalletapp.com
TTI TTI.com ttiinc.com
Tulip Retail Tulip.com tulip.io
Twitter Twitter.com twttr.com
Uber Uber.com ubercab.com
Universal Pictures Universal.com universalpictures.com
Unibail-Rodamco-Westfield URM.com unibail-rodamco.com
UpKeep Upkeep.com onupkeep.com
Upside Upside.com getupside.com
Userbase Userbase.com Userbase.dev
User User.com userengage.com
Valley National Bank Valley.com valleynationalbank.com
Vari Vari.com varidesk.com
View View.com viewglass.com
Vino.com Vino.com Vino75.com
Vise Ai Vise.com viseai.com
Visor Visor.com myvisor.com
VWO VWO.com visualwebsiteoptimizer.com
Vivo Vivo.com vivoglobal.com
Voice Voice.com voice.io
Voila Voila.com voila.ca
Waldo Waldo.com waldo.io
Walker Manufacturing Walker.com walkermowers.com
Walrus Health Walrus.com walrus.health
Warner Bros. Discovery WBD.com N/A
Watershed Watershed.com watershedclimate.com
Wheel Wheel.com wheel.co
Windfall Data Windfall.com windfalldata.com
Wing Wing.com x.company/wing
Wise Wise.com transferwise.com
Woo Commerce Woo.com woocommerce.com
Wove Wove.com tapfwd.com
Wrap Wrap.com wraptechnologies.com
WW WW.com weightwatchers.com
Wrench Wrench.com getwrench.com
Yap Yap.com yap.co
Yellow Yellow.com yellowsoftware.com
Zag Zag.com zag-inc.com
Zeal Zeal.com joinpuzzl.com
Zeplin Zeplin.com zeplin.io
Zilch Zilch.com payzilch.com
Zinc Zinc.com zinc.io
Zoom Zoom.com zoom.us